Mark Story as Complete

When you have finished writing a story, you can mark it as “Complete” to let others know that your story has ended. This can help you reach a wider audience, as some users prefer completed stories. It may also make your story more discoverable because stories can be filtered by a ‘completed’ status in the search bar.

Note: You can revert the story to ongoing at any time by following the same steps.

Select a platform for more details.

On iOS

  1. Tap on the pencil icon at the bottom of the screen
  2. Click Edit another Story
  3. Select a story 
  4. Tap on More Info
  5. Swipe the switch next to complete (it should turn green)
  6. Tap on the back arrow to save

On Android

  1. Tap on the pencil icon at the bottom of the screen
  2. Press Edit another Story
  3. Select a story
  4. Tap on More Info
  5. Check the box beside 'Completed Story'
  6. Then press the back arrow in the upper left hand corner - the change will automatically save

On Windows Phone

  1. Tap the three lines in the upper left hand corner
  2. Select Create
  3. Tap on a story
  4. Select More Info
  5. Tap the switch next to Completed (it should change colour and say ‘On’)
  6. Press the back arrow
  7. Tap on the disc icon (Save) at the bottom of the screen

On Web

  1. Select Create on the banner at the top
  2. Click on the title of a story
  3. Click on a story title 
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page
  5. Where it says 'Story Status', select 'Completed' from the drop-down menu
  6. Click on Save Changes in the upper right-hand corner
Was this article helpful?
79 out of 104 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.