Skip to Content

Marking your story as complete

By default, when you create a new story, its status will be marked as Ongoing.

When you have finished writing a story, you can mark it as Complete to let others know that your story has ended. This can help you reach a wider audience, as some users prefer completed stories. It may also make your story more discoverable because stories can be filtered by a ‘completed’ status in the search bar.

Note: You can revert the story to ongoing at any time by following the same steps.

Select a platform for more details.

On iOS

  1. Tap on the Create button in the bottom navigation bar
  2. Navigate to the story 
  3. Toggle the Completed switch
  4. Close the page to save

On Android

  1. Tap on the Create button in the bottom navigation bar
  2. Navigate to the story 
  3. Tap on More Info
  4. Check the box beside Completed Story
  5. Tap on the Navigate up button to save

On Web

  1. Select Write on the top navigation bar and select My Stories
  2. Click on the story title and select the Story Details tab
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and toggle the Completed switch next to Story Status  
  4. Click on Save in the upper right-hand corner

Was this article helpful?
146 out of 227 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.