Edit a Story Part

Whether you’ve published a story part or it’s still in draft, you can edit it at any time. Any changes you make are periodically auto-saved, as long as you have an internet connection.

Click on a platform to learn more.

On iOS

Option 1: From the Create page

  1. Tap on the pencil icon on the bottom menu bar
  2. Select Edit another story
  3. Select a story
  4. Tap on a story part

 

Option 2: From your profile

  1. Go to your profile
  2. Select a story
  3. Tap on Edit
  4. Select a story part

 

Once you’ve made your changes, you can choose to save, preview or publish the part.

  • Save the part
    • Tap on the disk icon (Save) on the bottom menu bar
  • Preview the part
    • Tap on the eye icon (Preview)
    • Tap the back arrow (on your phone) when you’re done previewing
  • Publish the part
    • Tap on the rectangle icon (Publish) on the bottom menu bar
    • Type in a description and some tags (optional)
    • Tap on rectangle icon (Publish) on the bottom menu bar again

Please note: If you publish the part, it will appear on your profile.

On Android

Option 1: From the Create page

  1. Tap on the pencil icon on the bottom menu bar
  2. Select Edit another story
  3. Select a story
  4. Scroll down and tap on a story part

 

Option 2: From your profile

  1. Go to your profile
  2. Select a story
  3. Tap on Edit
  4. Select a story part

 

Once you’ve made your changes, you can choose to save, preview or publish the part.

  • Publish the part
    • press Publish
    • Fill out at least a title and choose a category
    • Press Publish
  • Save the part
    • Tap on the three dots in the upper right-hand corner
    • Select Save
  • Preview the part
    • Tap on the three dots in the upper right-hand corner
    • Select Preview
    • Tap the back arrow when you’re done previewing

Please note: If you publish the part, it will appear on your profile.

On Windows Phone

Option 1: From the Create page

  1. Tap on the three lines in the top right-hand corner
  2. Select Create
  3. Select a story
  4. Tap on a story part

 

Option 2: From your profile

  1. Go to your profile
  2. Select a story
  3. Tap on Edit
  4. Select a story part

 

Once you’ve made your changes, you can choose to save, preview or publish the part.

  • Save the part
    • Tap on the disk icon (Save) on the bottom menu bar
  • Preview the part
    • Tap on the eye icon (Preview)
    • Tap the back arrow (on your phone) when you’re done previewing
  • Publish the part
    • Tap on the rectangle icon (Publish) on the bottom menu bar
    • Type in a description and some tags (optional)
    • Tap on rectangle icon (Publish) on the bottom menu bar again

Please note: If you publish the part, it will appear on your profile.

On Web

Option 1: From the Create page

  1. Click on Create on the top menu bar
  2. Select a story
  3. Tap on a story part

 

Option 2: From your profile

  1. Go to your profile
  2. Select a story
  3. Click on Table of Contents
  4. Select a story part
  5. Click on Edit Part in the upper right-hand corner

 

Once you’ve finished writing, you have the following options:

  • Save the part (draft-mode only)
    • Click on Save
    • Preview the part (draft-mode only)
    • Click on Preview
  • Publish the part
    • If it is a draft, click on Publish, then Publish again
    • If it’s an already-published part, click on Publish my changes

Please note: If you publish the part, it will appear on your profile.

 
Was this article helpful?
34 out of 74 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.