Editing a story part

Whether you’ve published a story part or it’s still in draft, you can edit it at any time. If you're writing a draft, any changes you make are periodically auto-saved, as long as you have an internet connection. You can always check your revision history for previous edits of your story.

Click on a platform to learn more.

On iOS

Option 1: From the Create page

  1. Tap on The pencil icon in the bottom navigation bar
  2. Tap Edit another story
  3. Select your story and story part

 

Option 2: From your profile

  1. Tap on The profile icon
  2. Select a story
  3. Tap on Edit
  4. Select a story part

 

Once you’ve made your changes, you can choose to save, preview or publish the part.

  • Save the part
    • Tap Part in the top menu, and then select Save
  • Preview the part
    • Tap Part in the top menu, and then select Preview
    • Tap The back arrow when you are done previewing
  • Publish the part
    • Tap on Publish in the upper right-hand corner

Please note: If you publish the part, it will appear on your profile.

On Android

Option 1: From the Create page

  1. Tap on The pencil icon in the bottom navigation bar
  2. Tap Edit another story
  3. Select a story and a story part

 

Option 2: From your profile

  1. Tap on The profile icon to go to your profile
  2. Select a story
  3. Tap on Edit
  4. Select a story part

 

Once you’ve made your changes, you can choose to save, preview or publish the part.

  • Publish the part
    • Press Publish
  • Save the part
    • Tap on The three dots icon in the upper right-hand corner
    • Select Save
  • Preview the part
    • Tap on The three dots icon in the upper right-hand corner
    • Select Preview
    • Tap The back arrow when you are done previewing

Please note: If you publish the part, it will appear on your profile.

On Web

Option 1: From the Create page

  1. Click on Write on the top navigation bar
  2. Select a story and a story part

 

Option 2: From your profile

  1. Go to your profile by clicking your username in the top-right corner, and then My Profile
  2. Select a story and story part
  3. Click on Edit Part in the upper right-hand corner

 

Once you’ve finished writing, you have the following options:

  • Save the part (draft-mode only)
    • Click on Save
  • Preview the part (draft-mode only)
    • Click on Preview
  • Publish the part
    • If it is a draft, click on Publish
    • If it’s an already-published part, click on Publish Changes.

Please note: If you publish the part, it will appear on your profile.

 


Troubleshooting

If your story is missing edits you made, please check your revision history on both the web and the app version.

If you’re having trouble access your stories to edit them, please read our articles on troubleshooting on web and troubleshooting on the apps

 
Was this article helpful?
50 out of 111 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.