Close or Delete Account

On Wattpad, you have the option to close your account at any time. If you do end up closing your account, please be aware of the following:

  • You must be able to log into your account to close it
  • Closing your account is currently only available on the web
  • When you close your account, you are giving up your username
  • You may be able to restore your account with self-restoration: Reopen Account.
  • Your closed account can show up in Google results for several weeks afterwards

Click on a platform for more details.

On Web

  1. Log into your account
  2. Click on your username in the upper right-hand corner
  3. Select Settings
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page
  5. Click on Close Account on the right-hand side
  6. Fill in the mandatory information
  7. Check the box saying ‘Yes, I’m sure. Please close my account’
  8. Enter in your password
  9. Click on Close Account

On iOS, Android & Windows Phone

This feature is not available on the apps.


To check an account is closed

If you’d like to double-check that your account has been closed:

  1. Type in https://www.wattpad.com/user/yourusername replacing 'yourusername' with the username of the account that you just closed.
  2. If you've closed your account, then you should get a 'User not found' page.

Do not sign into your account again; this will reopen your account through self-restoration: Reopen Account.

Was this article helpful?
353 out of 948 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.