Mute/Unmute a User

If you mute someone, they will not be able to do the following:

  • Send you a private message
  • Write on a message on your profile
  • Leave any comments on your stories
  • Follow your profile
  • Dedicate a story part to you
  • Tag you in a comment or public message

 

This action is reciprocal, so you will also be unable to contact them through these channels. You can choose to unmute them at any point. The other user will not be notified that you muted them.

Please also note that if you mute someone, they will still be able to view your profile, read your stories and vote on them.

 

Select a platform for more information.

On iOS

To mute a user:

  1. Go to the user's profile.
  2. Tap on the three dots in the top right corner.
  3. Select Mute from the drop-down menu
  4. Tap Mute

 

To unmute a user:

  1. Go to the user’s profile
  2. Tap on Unmute (under their profile picture)

On Android

To mute a user:

  1. Go to the user's profile
  2. Tap on the three dots in the top right corner
  3. Select Report or Mute from the drop-down menu
  4. Tap on Mute
  5. Select Mute again

 

To unmute a user:

  1. Go to the user’s profile
  2. Tap on Unmute (under their profile picture)
  3. Select Unmute

On Windows Phone

To mute a user:

  1. Go to the user's profile.
  2. Tap the Mute button (volume with an ‘x’ icon)
  3. Select Mute

 

To unmute a user:

  1. Go to the user’s profile
  2. Tap on Unmute (under their profile picture)

On Web

To mute a user:

  1. Go to the user's profile
  2. Click on the three horizontal dots [...]
  3. Select Mute from the drop-down menu
  4. Click on Continue

 

To unmute a user:

  1. Go to the user’s profile
  2. Click on the three horizontal dots [...]
  3. Select Undo Mute from the drop-down menu
Was this article helpful?
49 out of 66 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.