Reverting a part to draft

Whether it’s a story part that you’ve published by accident or just one that you no longer want your readers to see, you don’t have to resort to deleting it - you can just unpublish the part. This will revert a story part back to draft, and you will keep all of your views, votes, and comments on the part.

The great thing about reverting a part to draft is that you can keep it and it’s invisible to everyone else; if you delete a part, it can’t be restored - it’s gone forever.

On iOS

Reverting one story part to draft at a time:

  1. Tap on The pencil icon in the bottom navigation bar
  2. Navigate to your story part
  3. Tap on the part number on the top menu bar (e.g. Part 1)
  4. Select Unpublish
  5. Select Yes

 

Unpublishing all published story parts at once:

  1. Tap on The pencil icon in the bottom navigation bar
  2. Navigate to your story
  3. Tap on The three dots icon in the upper right-hand corner
  4. Select Unpublish
  5. Again select Unpublish

 

Unpublishing selected published story parts at once:

  1. Tap on The pencil icon in the bottom navigation bar
  2. Navigate to the story 
  3. Tap on The settings icon next to the Table of Contents
  4. Select all of the parts you’d like to unpublish
  5. Tap Unpublish on the bottom menu bar
  6. Select Unpublish

revert_part_to_draft_ios.jpg

On Android

Reverting one story part to draft at a time:

On the Table of Contents Page:

  1. Tap on The pencil icon in the bottom navigation bar
  2. Navigate to the story 
  3. Tap on The settings icon next to the Table of Contents
  4. Tap on The three dots icon next to the story part
  5. Select Unpublish
  6. Select Yes

 

In a story part:

  1. Tap on The pencil icon in the bottom navigation bar
  2. Navigate to your story part
  3. Tap on The three dots icon in the upper right-hand corner 
  4. Select Unpublish
  5. Select Yes

 

Multiple parts at once:

There’s currently no feature to unpublish multiple parts at once on the Android app.

On Web

Reverting one story part to draft at a time:

  1. Click on Write on the top navigation bar
  2. Navigate to the story part 
  3. Click The three dots icon in the upper right-hand corner
  4. Next to Story Status, click Published
  5. Select Draft
  6. Select Yes

 

The entire story at once: 

  1. Click on Write on the top navigation bar
  2. Click The three dots icon on the story
  3. Select Unpublish
  4. Select Yes

There is currently no way to unpublish multiple selected story parts at once on web.

unpublish_story_web.png

Was this article helpful?
77 out of 111 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.