Revert a Part to Draft

Whether it’s a story part that you’ve published by accident or just one that you no longer want your readers to see, you don’t have to resort to deleting it - you can just unpublish the part. This will revert a story part back to draft.

The great thing about reverting a part to draft is that you can keep it and it’s invisible to everyone else; if you delete a part, it can’t be restored - it’s gone forever.

Select a platform for more information.

On iOS

Reverting one story part to draft at a time:

  1. Tap on the pencil icon on the bottom menu bar
  2. Select Edit another story
  3. Select a story
  4. Tap on a story part
  5. Tap on part number on the top menu bar (e.g. Part 1)
  6. Select Unpublish
  7. Select Yes

 

Unpublishing all published story parts at once:

  1. Tap on the pencil icon on the bottom menu bar
  2. Select Edit another story
  3. Tap the three dots in the upper right-hand corner
  4. Select Unpublish
  5. Again select Unpublish

 

Unpublishing selected published story parts at once:

  1. Tap on the pencil icon on the bottom menu bar
  2. Select Edit another story
  3. Tap on the orange gear beside ‘Table of Contents’
  4. Select all of the parts you’d like to unpublish
  5. Tap Unpublish on the bottom menu bar
  6. Select Unpublish

On Android

Reverting one story part to draft at a time:

On the Table of Contents Page:

  1. Tap the pencil icon on the bottom menu bar
  2. Select Edit another story
  3. Scroll to 'Table of Contents'
  4. Tap the orange gear beside it
  5. Tap the three dots beside the part that you’d like to unpublish
  6. Tap on Unpublish
  7. Select YES

 

In a story part:

  1. Tap the pencil icon on the bottom menu bar
  2. Select Edit another story
  3. Select the part you'd like to unpublish
  4. Tap the three dots in the upper right-hand corner
  5. Select Unpublish
  6. Select YES

 

Multiple parts at once:

There’s currently no feature to unpublish multiple parts at once on the Android app.

On Windows Phone

Reverting one story part to draft at a time:

  1. Tap on the three lines in the upper left-hand corner
  2. Select Create
  3. Tap on a story
  4. Select on a story part that you’d like to unpublish
  5. Tap the folded paper icon (Unpublish) on the bottom menu bar
  6. Select Unpublish
  7. Tap the back arrow on your phone to exit the screen

 

Multiple parts at once:

  1. Tap on the three lines in the upper left-hand corner
  2. Select Create
  3. Tap on a story
  4. Tap on the orange gear beside ‘Table of Contents’
  5. Select all of the story parts that you’d like to unpublish
  6. Tap the folded paper icon (Unpublish) on the bottom menu bar
  7. Select Unpublish
  8. Tap the back arrow on your phone to exit the screen

On Web

Reverting one story part to draft at a time:

  1. Click on Create on the top menu bar
  2. Select a story by clicking on the story title
  3. Click on the title of a story part
  4. Click the three dots in the upper right-hand corner
  5. Beside ‘Story Status’, click on where it says Published
  6. Select Draft
  7. Select Yes, unpublish this draft

 

All story parts at once:

  1. Click on Create on the top menu bar
  2. Tap on the three dots beside Share
  3. Select Unpublish
  4. Select Yes, unpublish this story

There is currently no way to unpublish multiple selected story parts at once on web.

Was this article helpful?
42 out of 57 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.