Private Messages

You have the ability to send a private message to another user and this message will only be visible to you and that user.

Messages appear in a private conversation in order of which they are sent. New messages are marked with an orange dot (on iOS) or are bolded (Android, Web).

You can also delete private messages, but once deleted, these messages cannot be restored.

Select a platform for more information.

On iOS

To check your inbox:

  1. Tap on  notif_message.png
  2. Select Messages

 

 To send a private message:

Option 1: From your Inbox

  1. Tap on  notif_message.png
  2. Select Messages
  3. Tap on + New Message
  4. Type in the username of the user you’d like to message and tap on the username in the list
  5. Type in your message
  6. Press Send

 

Option 2: From another user’s profile

  1. Go to the profile of the user you want to message
  2. Tap on  mceclip2.png  in the upper right-hand corner
  3. Select Send a message
  4. Type in your message
  5. Press Send

 

To delete a private message:

 Option 1: In your inbox

  1. Swipe the message to the left
  2. Tap on Trash.png
  3. Select Delete Conversation

 

Option 2: In a private message

  1. Tap  mceclip2.png
  2. Tap Trash.png  Delete Conversation
  3. Select Delete Conversation

On Android

To check your inbox:

  1. Tap on the Message icon on the bottom menu
  2. Select Messages

 

To send a private message:

Option 1: From your Inbox

  1. Tap  notif_message.png
  2. Select Messages
  3. Tap on Send a message
  4. Type in the username of the user you’d like to message and tap on the username in the list
  5. Type in your message
  6. Tap  Send_Copy.png

 

Option 2: From another user’s profile

  1. Go to the profile of the user you want to message
  2. Tap  More_Copy.png  in the upper right-hand corner
  3. Select Send a message
  4. Type in your message
  5. Tap  Send_Copy.png

 

To delete a message:

Option 1: In your inbox

  1. Long press on the message
  2. Select Delete Conversation
  3. Select Yes

 

Option 2: In a message

  1. Tap on  More_Copy.png  in the upper right-hand corner
  2. Select Delete Conversation
  3. Tap Yes

On Web

To check your inbox:

  1. Click on your username in the upper right-hand corner
  2. Select Inbox

 

Option 1: Send a private message:

  1. Click on your username in the upper right-hand corner
  2. Click on Inbox
  3. Select + New Message
  4. Type in the their username
  5. Type your message and click Send

 

Option 2 : Send a private message:

  1. Go to the profile of the user you want to message
  2. Click on Message
  3. Type in the message you want to send
  4. Click on Send

 

To delete a private message:

  1. Open your inbox
  2. Open a message
  3. Click on Delete all messages on the right-hand side
  4. Click Ok

 

To sort your messages:

  1. Open your inbox
  2. Click on the drop-down menu beside ‘Show’
  3. Select a sorting option
Was this article helpful?
79 out of 164 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.