Deleting your work from Wattpad is a permanent action that CAN'T be undone. As such, we are unfortunately unable to restore user-deleted content.
Alternatives to deleting your work:
- Revert your story to a draft so that it will only be accessible to you as the author of the story. Please see the following post for more information on how this works: Reverting a part to draft.
- Save your work somewhere off of Wattpad before choosing to permanently delete it from Wattpad.
Story Deleted for Content Guideline Violations
If your story or story part is missing and you did not delete it, it's possible that it was removed by us for violating our guidelines. Please check your email for any messages from us. According to our Content Guidelines, reported content in violation of our Prohibited Content policy such as copyright violations and inappropriate content will be removed without notice. This means that any content removed for this reason will not be restored. Please be sure to review our Content Guidelines to see what type of content is appropriate for Wattpad.