Have you ever wondered what parts of your account are visible to other users and which parts can only be seen by you?
Select a section below to see whether it is private or public.
Your profile can hold a lot of information about you. While sections are automatically public, you have the ability to hide some parts from other users.
Your profile picture, username, and display name are by default, public.
If you add a location to your profile, it will be public. However, if you wish to keep this private, you must delete the location from your account in your Account Settings.
Your date of birth is private. In your Account Settings, there is also an option to link your personal Facebook, Twitter, or website to your account, and these links will be displayed as public.
Your library and archive are private. However, stories in your library can appear on your Home page in the form of recommendations.
You cannot dismiss or delete stories from your recommendations.
Your reading lists are all public. They cannot be made private.
They can appear as recommendations and are displayed on your profile.
Your published stories are, by default, public. There is no way to make them private.
Story drafts are private.
Your search results are private to your account. You can delete a result, but there is no function to clear your entire search history at once.
On Android: press the 'x' next to a search result to delete it.
On iOS: swipe the search result to the left, then tap 'Delete'.
You cannot clear 'recommended searches'.