If you have closed your account, then you may be able to reopen your account.
To be able to reopen your account, you’ll need the following:
- the password for the account
- the username or email address linked to the account
Reopening an account is the same as logging into an account, so simply log in on any platform by entering the credentials listed above. You will then receive an email from Wattpad with the subject, ‘Your Wattpad account was successfully restored.’
Please note that it may take a couple seconds for the account to be reopened.
Unable to reopen your account?
You will have to contact Wattpad Support (support.wattpad.com). You cannot reset the password of a closed account.
The username linked to your account might have already been used in creating a new account by another user. If this is the case, your account cannot be reopened.
Email linked to another account
The email address linked to your account is now linked to another account. You’ll have to change the email address on your other account before you can reopen your closed account.
Account closed for violations
If your account was closed for a violation of our Code of Conduct or Terms of Service, then your account cannot be reopened. You can read more about account violations here: Is Wattpad deleting stories?
No access to the email address
If you no longer have access to the email address linked to the account, then we encourage you to first contact your email provider to try to regain access; for help, please see our guide Forgot Email.
If you are still unable to regain access to your email account, we are unfortunately unable to reopen your account due to security reasons.
Please first check your email to make sure that your account was not closed for violations of our Code of Conduct or Terms of Service.
If your account has been closed for more than six months, it will be permanently deleted. For six months after deactivation, it is still possible to restore your account if it was accidentally or wrongfully deactivated, including re-associating your comments and contributions to your profile. After six months, we permanently delete your Personal Information from our systems, except that your anonymized comments and contributions will remain on the Service.
If this still doesn't help you with this issue, please submit a ticket through support and we will be happy to assist you.
Make sure to write to us from the email that your account is linked to.