Deleting a Story Part or Story

If you’ve created a new story part by accident or if you’re sure that you no longer want a story part anymore, you have the option to delete it. You can delete both drafts and published parts, as well as an entire story.

Be absolutely sure that you want to delete a story part, as there is no way to restore it once it’s been deleted.

Instead of deleting a part, you also have the option of unpublishing it, and the story part will be reverted back to a draft, so only you can see it.

Click on a platform below for more details on how to delete a story part.

On iOS

To delete a story part:

  1. Tap on the pencil icon on the bottom menu bar
  2. Select Edit another story
  3. Select a story
  4. Tap on the orange gear beside ‘Table of Contents’
  5. Select all of the parts you’d like to delete
  6. Tap Delete on the bottom menu bar
  7. Select Delete Part(s) or Delete Story (if you’re deleting all parts at once)

 

To delete an entire story:

Option 1: From the ‘Works’ page (list of your stories)

  1. Tap on the pencil icon on the bottom menu bar
  2. Select Edit another story
  3. Tap the three dots in the upper right-hand corner
  4. Select Delete Story
  5. Type in your username
  6. Tap Delete Story

 

Option 2: From an individual story

  1. Tap on the pencil icon on the bottom menu bar
  2. Select Edit another story
  3. Select a story
  4. Tap on the orange gear beside ‘Table of Contents’
  5. Select all of the parts
  6. Tap Delete on the bottom menu bar
  7. Select Delete Story
  8. Type in your username
  9. Select Delete

On Android

To delete a story part:

  1. Tap the pencil icon on the bottom menu bar
  2. Select Edit another story
  3. Select a story
  4. Scroll down to 'Table of Contents'
  5. Tap the three dots beside the part you'd like to delete
  6. Select Delete Part
  7. Select Yes

 

To delete an entire story:

Option 1: From the Create page (list of stories)

  1. Tap the pencil icon on the bottom menu bar
  2. Select Edit another story
  3. Find the story you’d like to delete and then tap the three dots in the upper corner of the story
  4. Select Delete
  5. Type in your username
  6. Select Delete Story

 

Option 2: From an individual story

  1. Tap the pencil icon on the bottom menu bar
  2. Select Edit another story
  3. Tap on the story you’d like to delete
  4. Tap on the three dots in the upper right-hand corner
  5. Select Delete
  6. Type in your username
  7. Select Delete Story

On Windows Phone

To delete a story part:

  1. Tap on the three lines in the upper left-hand corner
  2. Select Create
  3. Tap on the story you’d like to modify
  4. Tap on the orange gear beside ‘Table of Contents’
  5. Select all of the parts you’d like to delete
  6. Tap the garbage can (Delete) on the bottom menu bar
  7. Select Delete

 

To delete an entire story:

Option 1: From the ‘Edit Story’ page

  1. Tap on the three lines in the upper left-hand corner
  2. Select Create
  3. Tap on the story you’d like to modify
  4. Tap on the garbage can (Delete) on the bottom menu
  5. Select Delete

 

Option 2: From the ‘Select Items’ page

  1. Tap on the three lines in the upper left-hand corner
  2. Select Create
  3. Tap on the story you’d like to modify
  4. Tap on the orange gear beside ‘Table of Contents’
  5. Select all of the story parts
  6. Tap the garbage can (Delete) on the bottom menu bar
  7. Select Delete

On Web

To delete a story part:

Option 1: From the ‘Edit your story info’ page

  1. Click on Create on the top menu bar
  2. Click on the story’s title
  3. Scroll down to see a list of story parts
  4. Click on the three dots beside of a story part
  5. Select Delete Part
  6. Select Delete Forever

 

Option 2: In a story part

  1. Open a story part
  2. Click on three dots in the upper right-hand corner
  3. Select Delete this part

 

To delete an entire story:

  1. Click on Create on the top menu bar
  2. Click on the three dots on the story that you’d like to delete
  3. Select Delete Story
  4. Select Delete
  5. Select Yes, delete my story
Was this article helpful?
5 out of 13 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.