Community Trust Levels

When you join the Community for the first time, you are at trust level 0. These are users who just log in to the forum for the first time (not necessarily to Wattpad, when you log in for the first time, you'll need to do it directly from the Wattpad site by clicking in Community) and are still learning the community norms. 
New users’ abilities are restricted for safety — both ours and yours. 

We have four trust levels that range from 0 - 3

0: New: By default, all new users start out at trust level 0, meaning trust has yet to be earned. 

1: Basic: Granted all essential community functions: flagging, creating new threads, posting multiple images and links.

2: Member: Granted after a few weeks of being in the community. Access to invitations, more likes (there is a limit to the # of posts you can like).

3: Regular: Granted after being a part of the community after a few months. Able to make tags and wikis, a private lounge, a more powerful spam flag, and more likes.

To reach trust level 1, which will allow you to post links and images, flag posts, and create topics, you have to:

  • Enter two topics
  • Read 30 posts
  • Spend 20 minutes reading posts


If you’re having trouble adding links and images after reaching Trust Level 1, you can click on 'Fix a problem / Contact us' at the button of this page to submit a ticket.  

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 6 found this helpful


Article is closed for comments.